The CII is administered by a Secretariat. The Secretariat is defined and guided by the CII Bylaws.

The Secretariat’s role is to facilitate the exchange of information between CII participating organizations and to promote the harmonization of best practices. The Secretariat arranges and oversees the staging of the CII’s annual conference, selects its host, provides guidance on the development of the conference agenda and provides continuity between conferences and rotating hosts. It has the final authority on the conference’s date, venue, participants, agenda, presenters, and matters requiring the endorsement of conference participants. The Secretariat is also responsible for maintaining the CII’s website and amending the CII Bylaws, as deemed necessary and appropriate from time-to-time.

The Secretariat is comprised of representatives from the investigative offices of three permanent members, the current and immediate past conference hosts, and additional members as appointed by the Secretariat for one year renewable terms.

Click Here for CII Bylaws in PDF

Permanent Members

European Anti-Fraud Office (OLAF)
United Nations, Office of Internal Oversight Services (UN-OIOS)
World Bank, Integrity Vice Presidency (INT)


Current and Immediate Past Conference Hosts

Current Host:
• Green Climate Fund, Independent Integrity Unit (GCF-IIU)

Immediate Past Hosts:
• UN Office of Internal Oversight Services (OIOS)
• UNDP Office of Audit and Investigations (OAI)
• UNFPA Office of Audit and Investigation Services (OAIS)
• UNICEF Office of Internal Audit and Investigations (OIAI)


Other Members

European Investment Bank (EIB), Fraud Investigation Division
United Nations Development Programme (UNDP), Office of Audit and Investigations (OAI)



The names and contact information for each of the Secretariat representatives is listed below. The Secretariat invites questions and comments from CII participating organizations and other interested parties.

Martin Kreutner martin.kreutner@iaca.int
Catalina Manea catalina.manea@ec.europa.eu
Ben Swanson swanson1@un.org
Stephen Zimmermann szimmermann@worldbank.org
Duncan Smith smithd@eib.org
Brett Simpson brett.simpson@undp.org
Fabienne Lambert flambert@unfpa.org
Kevin Curtis kcurtis@unicef.org